B.Tech Admission

For detailed information regarding B.Tech admission 2023-24 click here

Helpline Numbers 9447395515 , 9446122060

College Of Engineering Poonjar offers the following full-time Graduate courses of APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University(KTU) and is approved by the AICTE. The institute is owned by Government of Kerala and managed by Institute of Human Resource and Development (IHRD).

Academic Eligibility : Candidates who have passed Higher Secondary Examination, Kerala, or Examinations recognized as equivalent thereto, with 50 % marks in Mathematics separately, and 50 % marks in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry/Bio-technology/Computer Science /Biology put together are eligible for admission.

Admission Helpline Numbers
Anchal J Vattakunnel 9447395515 Principal

(Dr.Jobymol Jacob)


Shine P James 9446122060
Office  9562401737

Fee to be paid at the time of Admission

Admission fee (one time only) 1000
Tuition fee 20000
Group Insurance fee 135
ID Card 95
KTU Sports & Arts fee 530
KTU Administration Fee (one time only) 1050
KTU Affiliation fee (one time only) 750
Caution Deposit (refundable)(one time only 5000
PTA fund (one time only) 5000
Bus fund 2500
Training & Placement Cell (one time only) 3500
TOTAL Rs. 39,560

Courses Offered:-

Computer Science and Engineering (CS) – 60 seats

Fee Structure 

Merit Regulated Fees
Allotment: By the Commissioner of Entrance Examinations, Govt. of Kerala, from the KEAM rank list.

Fees : Rs. 40,000/- per year.

Merit Full Fees
Allotment: By the Commissioner of Entrance Examinations, Govt. of Kerala, from the KEAM rank list.

Fees : Rs. 65,000/- per year. Can pay in two installments (35,000 at the beginning of odd semester + 30,000 at the beginning of even semester)

NRI Seats
Allotment: By the Director of IHRD from the list of applicants based on qualifying examination marks.
Fees : Rs. 1,00,000/- per year. A refundable deposit of Rs.1,25,000/- to be paid at the time of admission (as was followed in the previous year, till any modification ordered by Govt. of Kerala / IHRD).

College Code : PJR (For allotment of seats under merit  quota by Commissioner for Entrance Examinations)

Allotment: Admission to 100% seats of the annual intake is made by Commissioner for Entrance examination (CEE), Government of Kerala from the rank list of Kerala Engineering Entrance examination conducted every year by Govt. of Kerala.

For Details of Kerala Engineering Entrance examination and allotment see the website: http://www.cee-kerala.org

For KEAM 2023 candidate portal please visit: https://cee.kerala.gov.in

Additional 10% students are allotted in each branch for B.Tech Degree Course from Kerala Engineering Entrance examination Rank list as per the Govt. of Kerala orders

Fee Waiver Scheme:

Three numbers of highest entrance rank holders admitted in each branch will be given full fee concession under fee waiver scheme, as per Kerala  Government Rules

Admission Through Lateral Entry:

Engineering Diploma holders can directly join to the 3rd semester B.Tech course through Lateral Entry Scheme. Six seats in each branch are reserved for such candidates. Out of the 6 seats, Three comes under MERIT quota (Rs. 35,000/- Fee) and Three comes under MANAGEMENT quota(Rs. 65,000/- Fee). Allotment to those seats are conducted by Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Govt. of Kerala, based on the Lateral Entry Test (LET).