Electronics Students Association

With the intention of identifying, encouraging and nurturing talents on electronics and to develop skills to bring these ideas into reality, Electronics Students Association (ESA) was formed in College of Engineering Poonjar under the Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering.

Staff in-charge


Yasim Khan M

Asst. Prof. in Electronics Engg.

Office Bearers for 2017-18

Secretary: Arun M J ( EC-7)

President: Yruthika Lakshmi  (EC-7)

Association Executive Committee members are :

  • Muhammed Anas E (EC7)
  • Jasmine James (EC7)
  • Athul V (EC5)
  • Amrutha Ashokan (EC5)
  • Raney Philip (EC3)
  • Aiswarya Gopan (EC3)
  • Delin M Joseph (EC1)
  • Irene Elizabeth Alex (EC1)

Electronics Student’s Association day was celebrated on 17th March 2016. ESA organized Technical Project Competition, Exhibition and Electronics Quiz Competition in association with the ESA day celebration. The celebration begins with official meeting followed by talks of two eminent personalities. Association coordinator and HOD of ECE department Mrs. Flower Abraham Mundackal, welcomed the dignitaries and others. College Principal Mr. Shine P James delivered the keynote address. Dr. Minu K K, Assistant professor felicitate ESA for organizing such beneficial sessions. Maria George, Student Representative of ESA delivered a vote of thanks.

Dignitaries distributed the prizes for batch toppers, winners of technical quiz and project exhibition.

Semester toppers are

  • Tech :Maria George
  • Tech (EC8) :Rahul S S
  • Tech (EC6) :Anisha Sabu
  • Tech (EC4) :Raina Achu Roy

Electronic Quiz Competition winners are

  • Aiswarya K Baby (EC6)
  • Dona Dominic (EC6)

3D laser Scanner” was selected as the best innovative project of the year and the team was awarded a cash prize of Rs 1001 and  momento.

The winning team members are :

  • Sachin Mathew Jose
  • Rahul S S
  • Parvathy M Nair
  • Albin Gladious Jacob.

Second prize winning project “Synchronous distributed clocking system”. Team members are

  • Shilpa Pushpan
  • Shilpi V K
  • Amala Baiju
  • Rekha V P.

Third prize winning project “Scrolling LED display” by  Shibili M .

General talk on “Research Paper Publication” was handled by Dr. Jose Mathew, Associate professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering Kalloopara. It includes formulation of research paper based on SCIE index and impact factor, and publication ethics.

 Second session was a stimulating discussion on “Career Opportunities” by Dr. Jayachandran E S, Associate professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, College of Engineering Adoor. He emphasized the importance of making us requisite towards the opportunities. He discussed about the career opportunities after B. Tech, motivated us to discover the target and how to achieve it. ESA day celebration came to an end by expressing our sincere gratitude to the respected personalities.


DSC01675 DSC01676 DSC01671